菲利普Schauer, M.D。

菲利普Schauer, MD

为什么我加入 Persona…

“作为一名致力于帮助重度肥胖患者的减重外科医生,我知道减重手术可以改变关键营养素的摄入和吸收。Persona 推出了卓越的维生素和营养产品,可以满足患者术后的个性化需求。我很高兴能够加入 Persona 团队,帮助制定新的减重产品和营养计划。”

为什么我选择了医学…

“高中时我沉醉于探索生物科学带来的奇迹,并发现好好利用这些知识就能以有意义和有效的方式帮助他人。成为外科医生让我可以使用药物和手术工具来改善健康和挽救生命。”

Schauer 博士介绍

Philip Schauer 博士被公认为是首位进行腹腔镜胃旁路手术的外科医生,并且已经为重度肥胖患者进行了 8,000 多次手术。众所周知,他治愈了世界上许多的困难减重手术病例。

目前,Schauer 博士是路易斯安那州巴吞鲁日路易斯安那州立大学潘宁顿生物医学研究所的代谢外科教授兼减重和代谢研究所主任。

他撰写了超过 350 篇学术论文、60 章教科书章节以及三本有关肥胖、减重/代谢外科和胃肠外科的教科书。他是《国际肥胖杂志 (International Journal of Obesity)》、《肥胖症及相关病症外科学 (Surgery for Obesity and Related Diseases)》和《肥胖症外科学 (Obesity Surgery)》编辑委员会的长期成员。Schauer 博士乐于分享知识,培养了超过 200 名进修医师和 100 名高级腹腔镜和减重外科研究生。

教育

  • 杜克大学医院研究员
  • 圣安东尼奥市德州大学健康科学中心住院医生
  • 贝勒医学院医学系

经历

  • 美国新陈代谢及减重外科医学会 (ASMBS) 前主席
  • 肥胖周 (Obesity Week) 前任主席兼创始人
  • 糖尿病手术治疗峰会联席主席
  • 临床关注重点包括肥胖、糖尿病和代谢手术,研究关注重点包括肥胖和 2 型糖尿病的病理生理学以及代谢手术的结局
  共鸣像素    
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Philip Schauer, M.D.

Philip Schauer, MD

Why I joined Persona...

"As a bariatric surgeon dedicated to helping those suffering from severe obesity, I know that bariatric surgery can alter intake and absorption of key nutrients. Persona has excellent vitamin and nutrition products that personally address the needs of patients after surgery. I'm pleased to join the Persona team to help create new bariatric-focused products and nutrition programs."

Why I got into medicine...

"In High School, I became enchanted with the wonders of biological sciences and discovered that this knowledge could be put to good use to aid others in a meaningful and powerful way. Becoming a surgeon was a way to use both the tools of medicine and surgery to improve health and save lives."

Meet DR. SCHAUER

Dr. Philip Schauer is recognized as being the first surgeon to perform laparoscopic gastric bypass surgery and has since performed more than 8,000 operations for severe obesity. He is known to handle many of the most difficult bariatric surgery cases in the world.

Currently, Dr. Schauer is a Professor of Metabolic Surgery and Director of the Bariatric and Metabolic Institute at Pennington Biomedical Research Institute of Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

He has authored more than 350 scientific papers, 60 textbook chapters, and three textbooks related to obesity, bariatric/metabolic surgery and gastrointestinal surgery. He is a long-standing member of the editorial board of the International Journal of Obesity, Surgery for Obesity and Related Diseases and Obesity Surgery. Dr. Schauer enjoys sharing his knowledge and has trained more than 200 postgraduate surgeons and 100 fellows in advanced laparoscopic and bariatric surgery.

EDUCATION

  • Duke University Hospital, Fellowship
  • University of Texas Health Science Center - San Antonio, Residency
  • Baylor College of Medicine, Medical School

EXPERIENCE

  • Past president of the American Society for Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery (ASMBS)
  • Former Chair and Founder of Obesity Week
  • Co-Chair of the Diabetes Surgery Summit
  • Clinical interests include obesity, diabetes and metabolic surgery and research interests the pathophysiology of obesity and type 2 diabetes, and outcomes of metabolic surgery
  resonate pixel